From rude breakfast cereal to rude bankers

How do you know you are going to have a bad day? When your Rice Crispies says: “Snap, Crackle, F-U”.

If I ate Rice Crispies this would have been what I heard this morning. It seems to be a Friday of rants today. A while ago I opened a bank account for one of my boss’ subsidiary businesses, being the internet freak I am, I did it online via FNB, gold star for me…or maybe not.

This brilliant idea of mine has come back to bite me in the butt at least four times now. The thing about my job is that I should be prepared to do everything, that is my sole function, to do the things my boss doesn’t want to. Going to the bank is one of them. That being said, when I opened up this super internet bank account there was no option to register for internet banking, so I have been told to go into a branch to get it sorted…easy, not so much.

So here we are, four visits to the bank later and no closer to getting the internet banking set up. Don’t you just love service delivery in South Africa.

If we were in the UK, I would be crying compensation, and the best, I would have received it.

Leave a Reply

