My slice of “Humble Pie”

Ghandi said “You cannot shake hands with a clenched fist

Sounds naive, I have to admit, but I think Ghandi had a point.

We are all from different walks of life, shaped and moulded by what we have seen, felt and lived through. We have to be different, otherwise it would be mightily boring, so when someone differs in opinion, we would do well to listen.  We dont have to make use of their advice but we should feel free to.

I was recently extended an olive branch, by someone that really had every reason not to, but still did so. Leaving me feeling ever so guilty.

Lesson learnt…

So here I am, extending an open hand…and hoping to make a friend or two.

 

Leave a Reply

