What is there to say?

While we are mourning the loss of our friend, others are rejoicing to meet him behind the veil.  ~John Taylor

I am feeling very emotional today.  In addition to learning about the death ofour pastor on Sunday, I  learnt yesterday that there was someone else that I knew from years ago in the same car, who also did not make it out alive, and I am left reeling.

This loss has really left me overwhelmed with a feeling of futility.

Gone is another good man, with his life barely lived.  A man that had overcome all odds and survived a car accident years ago that he really shouldn’t have, who go up from his wheelchair when it was thought impossible and through it all kept a smile on his face and always had a kind word to say. He was kind, generous and a very talented blade smith. And now?

He.too.is.gone.

It seems silly that I should be so upset about someone that I had not seen nor spoken to for a very long time, I am not even part of that community any more.  But my heart is. Vey much so. And it hurts to see another loss. Alot.

My thoughts and prayers are with his family.

Rest in peace Werner.

One thought on “What is there to say?

  1. Like your post’s heading says, what is there to say. I hope you pull through this though time and although it may seem like it is all just pilling on top of the other, you will come through this stronger. I truely believe that!

Leave a Reply

